Skip to content

Prairie View announces new board members

Newton,Kan. – Prairie View is pleased to announce the addition of three individuals to its Board of Directors: Cecil Lilliston, M.Div., M.A.C.E.; Michael Miller; and Rev. Mary Siegmund.

Lilliston is an ordained, board certified chaplain with 25 years of hospital chaplaincy experience. He currently serves as hospital chaplain for the Via Christi Health System. He is the former chair of Never Alone Crisis Ministry, a not-for-profit entity.

He is a member of Hope Mennonite Church, Wichita, and has a “desire to share my chaplaincy expertise, as well as assist Prairie View in its efforts to serve the community,” he said.

Lilliston is married to Brenda Glanzer Lilliston.

Miller is employed in resource development for Mennonite Economic Development Associates (MEDA). He has served as an independent investment adviser, sales manager, charitable foundation representative, trust officer and fund raiser.

As a board member, Miller anticipates “supporting the work and mission of Prairie View in building healthy individuals and families.”

He is a member of First Mennonite Church, Hutchinson. His family includes wife Lois and three adult children.

Siegmund serves as pastor of St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church,Newton. Prior to ordination, she had a counseling practice.

“My experience as a mental health professional (Licensed Professional Counselor, 1988, Missouri) helps me to understand the challenges of promoting wellness in those stricken by mental illness and the milieu in which services are offered,” she said. “This interest in mental wellness is grounded on a theological understanding that humans are more than their problems and that the destiny of a community is tied to the destiny of each person. We all benefit when each person has the opportunity to live a fit life.”

She is married to Mark and together they have two children: Michael and Melissa.

The three new board members join the current roster: Dee Donatelli-Reber, chair; Randy Pankratz, chair elect; Dorothy Nickel Friesen, secretary; Nancy Craig, treasurer; Gregory Lindholm; Roger Hofer; Michael Lamb; Judith Powers; Brenda Thompson; Robert Wall; LeRoy Weddle; and Dr. Robert Wilson.